Seat Mii (from 2011) – batteries

Seat Mii is produced from 2011. Below we present the specifications of batteries suitable for specific engines.

Basic parameters of batteries suitable for Seat Mii (2011-):

LayoutTerminal typesBase hold-down
0 – positive on the right side1B13

Seat Mii – petrol engines:
  • 1.0
  • 1.0 EcoFuel

Brand and seriesModelCapacityCold Cranking AmpsDimensions (LxWxH)Base Hold-DownPrice
Bosch S3S30 0040 Ah340 A175x175x190 mmB13More
Bosch S4S40 0044 Ah420 A175x175x190 mmB13More
Exide ClassicEC40040 Ah320 A175x175x190 mmB13More
Exide ExcellEB44044 Ah400 A175x175x190 mmB13More
Lucas PremiumLP20240 Ah340 A175x175x190 mmB13More
Varta Black DynamicA1640 Ah340 A175x175x190 mmB13More
Varta Blue DynamicB3644 Ah420 A175x175x190 mmB13More
For these petrol engines, we recommend batteries with dimensions of 175x175x190 mm and a capacity exceeding 37 Ah. The weakest of these is the battery Exide Classic EC400 which capacity is 40 Ah and Cold Cranking Amps is 320 A. The most powerful battery is Varta Blue Dynamic B36 of a capacity 44Ah and Cold Cranking Amps: 420 A. The base hold-down of the above batteries is B13.

Seat Mii – petrol engines:
  • 1.0 – with Start-Stop system
  • 1.0 EcoFuel – with Start-Stop system

Brand and seriesModelCapacityCold Cranking AmpsDimensions (LxWxH)Base Hold-DownPrice
Bosch S5 AGMS5A 0560 Ah680 A242x175x190 mmB13More
Exide AGMEK60060 Ah680 A242x175x190 mmB13More
Exide AGMEK62062 Ah680 A242x175x190 mmB13More
Halfords AdvancedAGM 02760 Ah640 A243x175x190 mmB13More
Lucas Fusion AGMLF02760 Ah680 A242x175x190 mmB13More
Varta Silver Dynamic AGMD5260 Ah680 A242x175x190 mmB13More
The Seat Mii gasoline engines mentioned above are equipped with a Start-Stop system, and in this case, it means there is a need to use batteries produced using AGM technology. Dimensions of matching batteries differ slightly depending on the manufacturer and are 242x175x190 mm or 243x175x190 mm. The parameters of these batteries are at least 60 Ah of a capacity and 640 A CCA (Cold Cranking Amps). All the batteries in the list above have a base hold-down B13.
If you’re still unsure which battery fits your Seat Mii , or if you want to help others in their selection, please send us a photo of your current battery in the comment section at the bottom of the page. You can also send the picture to (we will place it in the comments to also help other users). Be sure to specify the car model, year, type, as well as the engine capacity and power. We’ll do our best to assist you!

See also information about other cars of this manufacturer

Seat Alhambra 1 (1996-2010) battery
Seat Alhambra 2 (2010-) battery
Seat Altea (2004-2015) battery
Seat Altea XL (2006-2015) battery
Seat Arosa (1997-2005) battery
Seat Cordoba I (1993-1999) battery
Seat Cordoba I FL (1999-2002) battery
Seat Cordoba II (2002-2010) battery
Seat Exeo (2008-2013) battery
Seat Ibiza 1 (021A) (1984-1993) battery
Seat Ibiza 2 (6K) (1993-1999) battery
Seat Ibiza 2 (6K2) (1999-2002) battery
Seat Ibiza 3 (6L) (2002-2009) battery
Seat Ibiza 4 (6J) (2008-2017) battery
Seat Leon 1 (1999-2006) battery
Seat Leon 2 (2005-2012) battery
Seat Leon 3 (2012-) battery
Seat Toledo I (1991-1999) battery
Seat Toledo II (1999-2004) battery
Seat Toledo III (2004-2009) battery
Seat Toledo IV (2012-) battery

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 10 MB. You can upload: image. Links to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and other services inserted in the comment text will be automatically embedded. Drop file here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.