Suzuki Liana (2001-2007) – batteries

Suzuki Liana was produced in the years 2001 – 2007. We invite you to a list of batteries matching individual engine versions.

Basic parameters of batteries suitable for Suzuki Liana (2001-2007):

LayoutTerminal typesBase hold-down
0 – positive on the right side3B0
0 – positive on the right side1B9
0 – positive on the right side1B01
As you can see, in case of Suzuki Liana, even the basic parameters of the batteries (battery layout, terminal types and base hold-down) are not identical for all engine versions. For this reason, care must be taken to match the battery to a specific engine.

Suzuki Liana – petrol engines:
  • 1.3
  • 1.5
  • 1.6
  • 1.6 4WD
  • 1.6i
  • 2.3

Brand and seriesModelCapacityCold Cranking AmpsDimensions (LxWxH)Base Hold-DownPrice
Bosch S4S40 2045 Ah330 A238x129x227 mmB0More
Exide ExcellEB45645 Ah330 A237x127x227 mmB0More
Halfords StandardHCB 05345 Ah400 A238x129x225 mmB0More
Varta Blue DynamicB3145 Ah330 A238x129x227 mmB0More
For the 1.3, 1.5, 1.6 petrol engines and others from the above list, we select batteries measuring 237x127x225 mm, 237x127x227 mm, 238x129x225 mm or 238x129x227 mm with a capacity exceeding 42 Ah. The weakest of these is the battery Exide Excell EB456 which capacity is 45 Ah and Cold Cranking Amps is 330 A. The most powerful battery is Halfords Standard HCB 053 of a capacity 45Ah and Cold Cranking Amps: 400 A. All the batteries in the list above have a base hold-down B0.

Suzuki Liana – diesel engines:
  • 1.4 DDiS

Brand and seriesModelCapacityCold Cranking AmpsDimensions (LxWxH)Base Hold-DownPrice
Bosch S4S40 2670 Ah630 A261x175x220 mmB01More
Exide ExcellEB70470 Ah540 A270x173x222 mmB9More
Exide PremiumEA75475 Ah630 A270x173x222 mmB9More
Varta Blue DynamicE2370 Ah630 A261x175x220 mmB01More
The Suzuki Liana with a 1.4 DDiS diesel engine should be compatible with batteries of dimensions 260x174x224 mm, 261x175x220 mm or 270x173x222 mm, with a minimum capacity of 67 Ah. The most basic battery of this set is Exide Excell EB704 of a capacity 70Ah and 540A Cold Cranking Amps, the battery with the biggest capacity is Exide Premium EA754 of a capacity 75 Ah, having 630A Cold Cranking Amps.
If you’re still unsure which battery fits your Suzuki Liana , or if you want to help others in their selection, please send us a photo of your current battery in the comment section at the bottom of the page. You can also send the picture to (we will place it in the comments to also help other users). Be sure to specify the car model, year, type, as well as the engine capacity and power. We’ll do our best to assist you!

See also information about other cars of this manufacturer

Suzuki Baleno I (1995-2002) battery
Suzuki Grand Vitara I (1998-2005) battery
Suzuki Grand Vitara II (2005-2014) battery
Suzuki Ignis I (2000-2003) battery
Suzuki Ignis II (2003-2008) battery
Suzuki Jimny 3 (FJ) (1998-) battery
Suzuki Kizashi (2009-2014) battery
Suzuki Samurai (1998-2004) battery
Suzuki Splash (2008-2014) battery
Suzuki Swift 2 (1989-2004) battery
Suzuki Swift 3 (2005-2010) battery
Suzuki Swift 4 (2010-) battery
Suzuki SX4 GY (2006-2013) battery
Suzuki Vitara 1 (1988-1999) battery

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 10 MB. You can upload: image. Links to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and other services inserted in the comment text will be automatically embedded. Drop file here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.